John Toshack (Swansea City) tribute to Bill Shankly, Anfield 03.10.81. 



Pablo Forlan represented Uruguay 17 times. He won 7 league championships with 3 different clubs: Peñarol (1964, 1965, 1967, 1968), Nacional (1978) and Defensor (1980, 1982) With Peñarol he also won the 1966 Copa Libertadores and Intercontinental Cup.



In the 1973-74 season Héctor Yazalde scored 46 goals in just 29 games for Sporting Clube de Portugal (Sporting Lisbon).
3 of his 10 Argentina caps came at the 1974 World Cup, where he scored his only international goals, 2 versus Haiti.


In the names written in gold in the history of our sport there is a special place for Alfredo Di Stefano

The quote is from Michel Platini.
In the seasons 1955-56 to 1959-60 Alfredo Di Stefano won 5 European Cups with Real Madrid. He scored in each of the 5 finals (3 goals in 1960) and during the 5 campaigns scored a total of  36 goals. 


Felix Magath

Magath scored the winning goal of the 1983 European Cup final as Hamburg SV defeated Juventus.